Moving from GoGuardian Teacher to Classwize

This article is for teachers.

Classwize gives you visibility and control over your students’ internet activity.  Use this article to see how to use Classwize if you have used GoGuardian in the past.

Note

The Classwize features available to you depend on your school or district’s technology environment. Not all features are available at all schools.

Sign in to Classwize with your teacher account using the secure web address your school provided to you.

In GoGuardian In Classwize
 
Add a classroom
Adding your own Local Class.
 
Edit Classroom info
Class Settings can be accessed by selecting the gear icon (Class Settings).
Customize Your "My Classes" Dashboard
Combine Classes
 
Enroll or remove a student in a class
Managing Students in a Class.

Important:

Changes to synced classes will be undone the next time the class syncs. Contact your IT support to make permanent changes to a synced class.

 
Add Teachers to a class
Adding or removing teachers.

You can add another teacher with an active Classwize account and who has access to the same Group(s) of students as you.

  1. Select My Classes to see your classes.
  2. Select the gear icon (Class Settings) > Teachers tab to edit a class.
  3. Start typing the Teacher’s name in the search.
  4. Select the Teacher’s name from the displayed names.
  5. Select Save.

Important:

Changes to synced classes will be undone the next time the class syncs. Contact your IT support to make permanent changes to a synced class.

 
Sync your Google Classroom
Syncing With Google Classroom.
 
Start a class
Starting a Class.
 
View a student’s screen
See a student’s screen in Live View.
 
Screenshot a student’s screen
Save and download a Live View screenshot.

In an Active Classroom:

  1. Go to My Classes view.
  2. Select a student’s screen to go to Live View.
  3. Select Screenshot to download a time-stamped image of the student’s current screen.
  4. Select X to close a student’s screen and return to the classroom.
 
Send an announcement to students
Send an Announcement to your whole class.
 
Open a tab with a website
Open a site for your class.
 
Open a YouTube video
Open YouTube in full-screen mode with the YouTube comments, likes, and recommendations hidden.
 
Close a tab
Close a tab from Screen View, List View or Live View.
 
Issue commands to lock or unlock a student’s screen
Pause the internet.
 
Create a “Allowed Websites List” Scene to restrict website access
Focus your students.
 
Create a “Blocked Websites List” Scene to block games and other distractions
Add a Rule to allow or block a website and control apps.
 
Allow access to Blocked Sites for Student Groups
Reward your whole class with access to a website or Signature.
 
View student’s past classroom sessions
Screenshot History allows you to review what a student visited on a website.
 
Download individual student browsing reports
Use the Student Journey Report to view a student’s list of allowed and blocked websites.
 
Add scheduled times for classes to automatically start and end
Schedule classes to automatically start and end.

Important

Changes to synced classes will be undone the next time the class syncs. Contact your IT support to make permanent changes to a synced class

Download our guides to reference how to use our most popular Classwize features:

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.