You can share your Browser Tab, Window, or Entire Screen with one or more students during an active Classroom Manager class. Screen Sharing opens a new tab in the student's default browser, such as Safari on macOS devices. You can start sharing from Class Tools, or select student tiles and use the floating toolbar.
Before you begin
You must have access to Screen Share in Classroom Manager.
Note
To restrict students to your shared screen, use Screen Share with Focus. If students close the screen share tab, they will be blocked from accessing other content.
Share your screen from Class Tools
Go to Classroom Manager > Class Tools > Screen Share.
Select the students you want to share with. Then, select what to share.
-
The Choose what to share window will appear:
Select Tab, Window or Entire Screen.
Select your specific tab, window or screen.
Select Share.
Share your screen with selected students
Use the floating toolbar to share your screen with a group of students, such as one learning group.
-
In an active class, select the student tiles:
Checkbox: select the checkbox on each student tile.
Click and drag: click and drag across the student tiles you want.
In the floating toolbar, select Screenshare > Add X students.
-
The Choose what to share window will appear:
Select Tab, Window or Entire Screen.
Select your specific tab, window or screen.
Select Share.
Tip
Place each group's student tiles together using a custom view, so you can select the whole group in one drag.
While you're sharing
During Screen Share, a banner will display at the top (Tab) or bottom of your screen (Window or Entire Screen) to show that sharing is active, and a Screen is shared button will appear on your toolbar.
If you select Stop Sharing, the Screen Share will end, and the tab will close on the student's screen.
Share with different students
To change the students you’re sharing with:
Screen is shared button:
Select the Screen is shared button on your toolbar.
Select the students you would like to add. Then select Add to Screen Share.
To stop sharing, select Stop Sharing.
Floating toolbar:
Select the student tiles of the students you want to add, then select Screenshare > Add X students.
To stop sharing, select Screenshare > End screen share.