Delete a local class in Classwize

This article is for teachers.

You can delete any local teaching and monitoring classes in your class list. Deleting a class removes the class for all teachers of that class. You can find out more about different types of classes, including how to tell what kind of classes you have, in Introduction to Class Types.

Deleting a local teaching class

WARNING
Ensure the local class is not in session before deleting it, as you won't be able to recover it once deleted. If you delete a class by mistake, you can only recreate it as a new local class.

To delete a local teaching class:

  1. On the My Classes dashboard, locate the class tile of the class you want to delete.
  2. Select the Class Settings icon spoke.svg on the class tile.
  3. On the Class Settings dialog, select DELETE CLASS.
  4. A prompt will appear, asking if you want to delete the class. Select DELETE.

Deleting a monitoring class

You can only delete your own monitoring classes since you’re the only one who can access them.

To delete a monitoring class:

  1. On the My Classes dashboard, find the class tile of the monitoring class you want to delete.
  2. Select the Class Settings icon spoke.svg on the class tile.
  3. On the Class Settings dialog, select DELETE CLASS.
  4. A prompt will appear, asking if you want to delete the class. Select DELETE.

Deleting a local class created in School Manager

You can delete local School Manager classes created for you in School Manager by your IT administrator.

  1. Select the Class Settings icon spoke.svg on the class tile for the class you want to delete.
  2. On the Class Settings dialog, select DELETE CLASS.
  3. A confirmation prompt will appear. Select DELETE.

Deleting a synced class

Only IT administrators can delete synced classes. Deleting synced classes is done through the school information system which requires administrator access. If you believe a class that doesn’t belong to you is on your My Classes dashboard, contact your IT support for help. You may have been added to the class by mistake, in which case IT Support simply needs to remove you as a teacher through the system.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.