You can customize your Classroom by pinning and unpinning student tiles, making it easier to monitor selected students.
Pin Student
To pin a student, select the grey pin icon on their student tile.
Pinned section: the student tile moves to the pinned section at the top of your Classroom and stays there, even if other student tiles move based on student activity.
Multiple pinned students: pinned student tiles are arranged alphabetically by surname.
Saved: pinned student tiles remain in place, even after you sign out.
Co-teachers: co-teachers can pin and unpin students, but these settings only affect their own view.
Unpin Student
To unpin a student, select the orange Pin Student icon on their student tile. The student tile moves out of the pinned section.